In Discussion Content Rose Garden Nerf/Adjustments

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Raimie, Apr 10, 2023.

1. lxlx

lxlx Donator

IGN:
    awlz
    Guild:
    Create

i'm not very good at explaining but ill do my best but don't quote me on this ^_^'

so, before rose garden was released, the only way to generate mesos on a large scale would be to NPC equips (maybe there's other ways but i can't think of any).

Generating mesos =/= earning mesos, they're not exactly the same.
    for instance,
    • a full inventory of ulu1 equips on a single character can generate on average 30m mesos because you are creating the 30m out of thin air by selling items to the npc, that 30m didn't exist in the economy before;

• while selling 3 onyx apples earns you 30m mesos and does not generate mesos because the mesos you earn from the sales already existed within the economy via being on another player, there's no increase in the volume of mesos in the economy, only the changing of ownership of that 30m..

Since rose garden mesos generation rate is comparable to what a multi mage farmer could generate, the volume of mesos that's being injected on a daily basis is staggering since everyone can generate an average volume of 150m mesos out of thin air (per character) whereby in the past, it was mostly only the 4-mage ulu / 6-mage pepe players that were generating mesos on that scale.

It's a very high possibility that this would lead to an inflation since abundance of something usually leads to that something losing value. For example, we can use a similar scenario, like right now, the only way to generate onyx apples would be to APQ right? What if rose garden rewarded 10 apples on average per bonus run? This would lead to apples losing their value. If mesos lose their value, it's only natural that the value of goods would go up in retaliation to the decreasing value of mesos.

Last edited: Apr 24, 2023
    SuperNoodless, Sylafia and Sen like this.
  2. Saledor

Saledor Donator