Disoriented's Permanent Beginner Guide!

Discussion in 'Class Guides' started by willekrona, Jun 3, 2016.

1. willekrona

willekrona Well-Known Member

Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Disoriented
    Level:
    [​IMG]
    Welcome to my one and only Permanent Beginner guide.
    If you're looking for an "Islander" guide you've come to the wrong place. This is going to be a guide on beginners leaving Maple Island to continue their adventures on the rest of the Maple World.
    You can find IslandSluts Islander guide by clicking here.

[​IMG]

Beginner is a job you don't see very often outside of the maple island.
    When people reach level 10 they usually go to their job trainer and get something better. Some of us decides to stay beginners to take advantage of the few things beginners can do that other jobs cant.

My IGN is Disoriented and I'm a level 71 beginner. I've been playing the beginner job for as long as I can remember.
    It have always been my go-to class when I make a new character, not because they're strong but because I like the way they play and they're very unique.

[​IMG]
    PROS:
    + Being a beginner gives you a 90% taxi discount.
    +No exp loss upon death!
    +Strong beginner weapons, such as Maroon Mop & Frozen Tuna.
    +People will fame you because you're unique!

CONS:
    - They're limited to the beginner skills.
    - They deal pretty low damage compared to other classes.
    - Very low HP.

[​IMG]

Three Snails [​IMG]
    This skill is a range attack that deals a maximum of 40 damage when it's level 3.
    It can be very useful when you're leveling and/or killing monsters that have HP below 40.
    I personally recommend to max this skill out, since it's the 2nd best skill we get.
    Make sure you stock up on "Red Snail Shells" before using this skill.
    You must have a 1-handed weapon equipped to use this skill.

Level 1: Snail Shell -1, MP -3; Damage 10
    Level 2: Blue Snail Shell -1, MP -5; Damage 25